Undo "Disable autofill for [app]"

by wecsam   Last Updated May 15, 2019 03:11 AM

I am referring to the system-wide password autofill feature that was introduced in Oreo. In one app, I accidentally fat-fingered the prompt; instead of pressing "Fill with [autofill service]," I pressed "Disable autofill for [app]." How can I undo this? I want to be able to use autofill with that app again.

These did not fix the problem:

  • Changing the autofill service to Google and then back
  • Uninstalling and reinstalling the app in which I want to use autofill


Related Questions


Updated September 17, 2017 04:11 AM

Updated March 01, 2019 06:11 AM

Updated June 10, 2019 06:11 AM

Updated December 14, 2017 19:11 PM

Updated September 19, 2017 11:11 AM