How can I override Google Calendar's default settings for user so they can edit and move meetings between our rooms?

by user225070   Last Updated August 13, 2019 20:03 PM

At our org, we have four conference rooms that are currently set up through GSuite for Business as resources.

One of these rooms has become the de facto recruiting/interview room, so I'd like to give our recruiting team priority access to this room, with these basic rules:

  • If the room isn't booked, any user should be able to book it for an event.
  • If the room is booked for an event, Recruiting should be able to edit the event details and move that event to another room.
  • Other users should not be able to move or edit events be default.

We already have it setup where the rooms are configured as resources. We also have Recruiting added to all rooms' calendars where they have "Make changes and manage sharing" access enabled. However, while they're able to see the events, they're not able to move the event to another room.

Anybody have some thoughts?



Related Questions


Updated August 21, 2018 15:03 PM

Updated June 05, 2019 19:03 PM

Updated August 20, 2019 01:03 AM

Updated August 14, 2018 18:03 PM

Updated October 17, 2018 17:03 PM