Disconnecting others from gmail for account recovery

by user9162379   Last Updated January 15, 2018 07:03 AM

I find gmail does not confirms from me when anyone uses my acount for their account recovery. If some people for whatever reason has added my account as their recovery address then how can I delink them ? I know all such mails do have a link at the bottom which they claim one can use to delink such an account. But opening any such link in a mail is anyway not safe moreover as it asks one to login on the gmail 'looking' page it takes you to, it seems even more unsafe. I do not understand why gmail does confirms before linking the two accounts ? Anyway if such a link has been established then is there any other way to delink such accounts from my gmail account ?



Related Questions


Updated August 25, 2017 10:03 AM

Updated December 20, 2017 02:03 AM

Updated July 19, 2015 13:01 PM

Updated May 16, 2018 02:03 AM

Updated April 29, 2015 03:01 AM