Default resizing Split View to not blur one window

by Dillon   Last Updated October 10, 2019 05:12 AM

In OS X El Capitan, Apple introduced a feature called "Split View" that allows you to put two fullscreen apps side by side. Normally when you click and drag the middle dividing line one of the two apps will blur. If you hold Option while moving the divider neither window will blur.

How can I make this the default behavior, so I don't have to hold Option when resizing?



Answers 1


Resizing windows in split view no longer blurs one window as of macOS Catalina.

Dillon
Dillon
October 10, 2019 04:58 AM

Related Questions


Updated August 27, 2017 19:12 PM

Updated February 21, 2019 16:12 PM

Updated December 23, 2017 14:12 PM

Updated March 06, 2017 15:12 PM

Updated January 03, 2019 11:12 AM